Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it!

Scroll through the fantastic testimonials and reviews our guests have been leaving about their Moreton Island holiday...

BALI HAI

“Ideal base from which to explore Moreton Island – 5/5

Clean and well appointed house. Large fridge and separate freezer a must as provisions are expensive on the island. Warm in the winter, don't forget to bring your own fire wood. Ideally located, 100m from the beach and short drive to the ferry landing. We will be returning!”

Paul C - July 2019

 

BETTY'S PLACE

“Absolutely wonderful stay – 5/5

We were a group of 2 families and to say our stay was perfect is an understatement. Paula was a great host and made everything easy. Highly recommended.”

Jenny D - July 2019

 

Very relaxing – 5/5

“Such a great place to escape the city. Loved having the beach just at your door step (well our daughter did). Great house. Two families could easily share as it’s pretty much two houses (upstairs / downstairs)”

Lisa P - July 2019

 

“Love this house its in a great spot on Moreton Island. Very practical for families – 5/5

We have stayed here a few times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. My favourite spot right on the waterfront. Balcony is huge with great views.Everything you need.Kayaks were fun. A lovely little fire pit right on the waters edge. Nice spacious house even for seperate families upstairs and downstairs. Couldn't stay out of the water was just beautiful. Love the outside shower to rinse off.”

Danielle M - February 2019

 

BEACHFRONT VILLA 39

“Best option for staying at Tanga's - 5/5

This is our second visit, very clean and updated recently so a nice option if wanting to stay in a villa. Being private instead of through the resort we were offered early check in, late check out, not sure if that can always be offered but certainly very helpful when arriving on the early ferry and leaving on a later one. Will be back again I'm sure....”

Brent D - June 2019

 

DOLCE VILLA

“Dolce Villa – 4/5

We were very happy overall with the property and everyone had a very enjoyable 4 days there. I would give it a four star rating”

Lorraine C

 

SAHARA BLUE

“Incredible Views – 4/5

Plenty of space and incredible facilities - well equipped kitchen and great decor.”

Charmaine F - May 2019

 

“Wow what an amazing view. The pictures don't do it justice. Its such a beautiful place to stay – 5/5

This house was clean and very spacious. Two families had plenty of room to move around and have fun in. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends and family.”

Bianca C - May 2019

 

“Great location and the house has AC – 5/5

Great property!”

Odd erik K - March 2019

 

MORETON BAY VISTA

“Amazing view & clean – 5/5

My family & friends family were enjoying our stay & love the place. The property manager(Paula) is very responsive & sounds very polite. We will definitely be back & highly recommended.”

Gigie S - May 2019

 

“Great house! – 5/5

Overall, this house had it all. Plenty of room, great location and a beautiful view”

Krystal A - April 2019

 

TANGALOOMA HILLTOP HAVEN

“A++++ amazing view – 5/5

View is amazing”

Shaun T - March 2019

 

DEEP BLUE 20

“out standing – 5/5

Very enjoyable the best location anywhere”

David R - March 2019

 

MORETON VIEW

“Gorgeous outlook – 4/5

A lovely property overlooking the wrecks and Tangalooma resort. Clean and well equipped. Very quiet except for the occasional quad bike (gets busy during cruise ship visit). It was very comfortable with 6 adults and two children. The oven wasn’t working so we did a lot of our cooking on the veranda bbq which has a lovely outlook but gets the late afternoon sun. Be prepared for quite a few steps to get you to and from the beach/resort. Overall, had a lovely holiday and a wonderful family get together.”

Chris G - March 2019

 

OMAROO

“One word... FABULOUS! – 5/5

Look no further... we had a fantastic stay in this beautiful beach house. We will be back.”

Angela R - February 2019

 

MORETON ISLAND RETREAT

“Great property and great location – 5/5

Highly recommend this property, Paula was great to deal with”

Aaron C - January 2019

 

MORETON MAGIC

“We loved the place great for the family had a amazing holiday 5/5

We loved the house was really accomodating and had a home feel would defiantly book again”

Ryan F - January 2019

  

BEACHFRONT VILLA 42

“Great villa right in front of the beach – 5/5

Fantastic villa right in front of the beach. Part of tangalooma resort, so we had access to resort amenities. Nice and clean with all the essentials.”

Nidya B - December 2018

 

QUANDAMOOKA

“So much room and everything catered for – 4/5

Great place for our family to stay for a wedding at Bulwer. We loved the deck and so much room inside. Everything was provided ....all we had to bring were food drinks and day to day living items. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the near future.”

Tracy W - November 2018

 

BEACHFRONT VILLA 30

“Perfect for a family holiday with kids! – 5/5

We just returned from 2 nights in villa 30. It's lovely, beautiful views, comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen. We have a young family and it worked very well for us. Also, Paula (owner/manager) is really helpful! We will definitely go back.”

Dawn D - October 2018

 

BEACHFRONT VILLA 39

"Welcoming and comfortable – 5/5

Have stayed in several villa's at Tanga's and this is the best one we have stayed in. Very comfortable.”

Brent D - July 2018

  

BANYANDAH WATERS BEACH HOUSE

 “What a glorious place to be- even when the weather isn’t fantastic! A lovely house with everything we needed and beautiful views”

Simone and Mark  - August 2019

  

 “Simply amazing! Would recommend highly! The house has everything you need and more and only a short walk to the beach. Amazing views we will definitely be back! 5 stars!”

Luke and Lauren - August 2019

 

We'd love your feedback too! Please contact us to let us know how your stay was.